Advertisement

3am the witching hour- strange things happened.

topic posted Tue, June 6, 2006 - 9:16 AM by  SYLVA
Share/Save/Bookmark
Hi everyone,

I am very new to this, but I just had an experience that has me a little nervous and scared. A few days ago, actually it was Sunday during the day, I was extremely tired from moving into my new home and I mean brand new, no one has ever lived there before. Anyways I fell asleep about 2:30pm I was in a deep sleep and suddenly I felt like someone pushed my feet to where I was in a fetal position, but on my back, I felt myself struggling and trying to pull my covers off me and whoever or whatever it was, had a hold of my feet and was telling "I have you now" I tried pulling and kicking and yelling my brother's name out twice and nothing. Shortly at about 4pm I woke up and I was a little weirded out, but ok. I didn't discuss this with anyone. So then last night I awoke at exactly 3am, I looked at my cell phone and yes it was 3am, I freaked out, I turned on lights and turned the volume up on my TV as well. I was so scared and I didn't fall back to sleep till 4:45am. Nothing happened, but I did get so scared. What is this??? I'm thinking I should go speak to a priest.
posted by:
SYLVA
San Antonio
Advertisement
  • Unsu...

Sylvia, if talking to a priest is what would make you more comfortable, then maybe you should. However, in all liklihood what you have experienced is psychological in nature rather than supernatural. There are a number of things the brain can do in the sleep cycle that can cause a person psychological distress, and make them think something demonic is going on. A "night terror" is one example: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Night_terror This sounds a bit like what you expereinced.
    • Unsu...

It,s always possible for a psychological distress. If we are half awake and stuff like that. I remember panicking at similar things.